~Saturday wrap up~

Good Saturday to all. It’s a lovely rainy Saturday morning here in little ole’ Masaryktown. I have always loved rainy days for reading and cuddling and sleeping late. Rainy days are for relaxing and, of course, if you’re blessed with a love match, nothing beats a slow tumble in the sheets while raindrops make their way off the roof and down the panes. Alas, our household is too busy for that today. One can only hope that it’s still dripping this evening.

Saturdays my husband, Troy, works half days. I try to get the laundry done and the kiddos worn out so that by the time he gets home, we can run errands together and the stinkers don’t mind cruising around in my “magic school bus” watching Elmo videos while we drive through McD’s and grab some fries, drive through the pharmacy, drive through the bank, run into the abyss that’s known as Wal-mart. Our little guys think that it’s normal for a married couple and family to do this regularly as Mom and Dad hold hands and sing along to the radio; the boogies happily munch their fries and kick their feet along to Elmo music. I’m glad they think it’s normal. Hopefully it will stick with them as they grow. Troy and I are both remarried. Second marriage for each of us. Needless to say, our older kids know better. They saw the way life was with the exes. They have also taken notice of the sharply contrasting difference in our marriage to one another. Yes, this is how it should be. It’s not perfect. But, it’s pretty close! Now, we’ve certainly endured hardship as you will learn when you get to know me better. But for now, just know that even though a rainy tumble in the sheets is out for us today, we are still going to have a good time together.

Saturday is the last day of the work week for Troy and also for me. Sundays has always been our day to chillax and stay in bed or at least in our bedroom as long as possible. Yes, I just said “chillax” maybe some of you will guess my age from the slang I tend to use! I would like to try to take Saturdays to kind of wrap up some of the questions that I have posed throughout the week. As well as, to share some things about myself and my life with you all.

So, here are some of the things that I have learned throughout this week:

#1- Just from the responses I received I can tell that there’s a lot of people out there hiding their crazy.

#2- Queen Victoria was a sexy beast!

#3- No one seems to know where the term “fine as apple wine” came from.

I did pose a serious question the other day about writer’s block. What I’ve learned, based on several writers’ collaborative research, is that there are several reasons for writer’s block. Depending on how you feel and what behavior is exhibited, you can pretty much self-diagnose. Either you become quickly drowsy, stare at the screen or off into space, you become restless or you re-write the same passage over and over. Then there is actual depression. I would like to write about this at some point in the future with diligent research. But, for now, If you are curious about it here are a couple of websites that have great information.

http://maryrobinettekowal.com/journal/sometimes-writers-block-is-really-depression/

http://annerallen.com/2011/05/writers-block-and-depression-why-you.html

This was a really great first week. I want to thank all of my readers and followers. Your input means the world to me. Please feel free to leave me any comments or questions. Remember, I’m new to this! But, so far, I’m loving it! Please share my page!

Thanks so much!

Angieelmo videofries

Leave a Reply

